List of Supported Brokers and Supported Data File Formats

Brokers are required to provide you Form 1099-B or an approved facsimile each year in a human-readable format.

Some brokers will also provide the data to you in a computer-readable format. If given the opportunity, please request that your broker supply 1099-B data in one of the "Standard Computer-Readable Formats" described below.

Data File Formats

Standard Computer-Readable Formats

  • FDX JSON: Financial Data Exchange JavaScript Object Notation format. The newest modern standard for financial and tax data communication.
  • OFX: Some brokers sponsor an accessible Open Financial Exchange (OFX) server from which applications can retrieve your data in a standard XML format in your behalf. Our application can interact with these servers. Other brokers sponsor an OFX server but limit access to specific OFX clients.
  • XML: Extensible markup language. A downloadable data file in the same standard format used by OFX servers.
  • TXF: Tax exchange format (TXF) files contain 1099-B data in a older, less-robust, albeit standard format.

Non-standard Computer-Readable Formats

  • CSV: Comma separated values. A text file where data is presented in rows and columns. There is no standard CSV format for 1099-B data. Each broker uses a different proprietary approach. As such, our app needs to provide custom code to read and process these files.
  • XLS: Microsoft Excel format. Data is presented in cells arranged in rows and columns. As with CSV, there is no standard XLS format for 1099-B data. Each broker uses a different proprietary approach. As such, our app needs to provide custom code to read and process these files.

Non-standard Human and Sometimes-Computer-Readable Formats

  • PDF: Portable Document Format. Instead of mailing you Form 1099-B, your broker will allow you to download the form as PDF. We can sometimes parse (read with a computer program) and process PDF files.

    Specifically, there a 2 types of PDF files "vector" and "rasterized". Vector is the most common and allows for presenting the PDF in any size and preserves the quality of the content. Rasterized PDFs convert the content to an image and show jagged edges on letters at large sizes. Our app does not process rasterized PDF files.

Brokers

For information specific to a broker, click on the applicable link below. If your broker is not listed, please email us. If you have more up-to-date information, let us know.

# Broker Site JSON OFX XML TXF CSV XLS PDF NONE
1 Accointing www.accointing.com              
2 Acorns www.acorns.com              
3 Albert Investments LLC www.albert.com            
4 Ally Invest (Formerly Trade King) www.ally.com/invest/          
5 Alpaca www.alpaca.markets              
6 American Funds www.americanfunds.com              
7 Ameriprise Financial www.ameriprise.com              
8 Apex Clearing Corp www.apexclearing.com            
9 Apex Crypto www.apexcrypto.com              
10 Ariel Mutual Funds www.arielinvestments.com              
11 Aspiration www.aspiration.com              
12 AssetMark Trust Company www.assetmark.com              
13 BNY Mellon www.bnymellon.com              
14 Betterment www.betterment.com          
15 Binance www.binance.us              
16 BitCoinTax www.bitcoin.tax            
17 BlockFi www.blockfi.com              
18 Bridgeway www.bridgeway.com              
19 COR Clearing www.corclearing.com              
20 Cambridge Investment Research www.cir2.com              
21 Capital Group www.capitalgroup.com              
22 Capital Markets Elite Group www.cmelitegroup.com              
23 Capital One Investing www.capitaloneinvesting.com              
24 Cash App Bitcoin www.cash.app              
25 Cash App Investing LLC www.cash.app              
26 Chase Investments www.chase.com              
27 Citi Personal Wealth Mgmt. investments.citi.com              
28 CoinBase www.coinbase.com              
29 CoinTracking www.cointracking.info            
30 Computershare www.computershare.com              
31 Crypto Trader Tax www.cryptotrader.tax            
32 Dodge & Cox Funds www.dodgeandcox.com              
33 Domini Impact Investments LLC www.domini.com              
34 DriveWealth www.drivewealth.com              
35 E*Trade (Etrade Securities LLC) www.etrade.com            
36 EQ Shareowner Services www.shareowneronline.com              
37 Edward Jones www.edwardjones.com            
38 Fidelity Investments www.fidelity.com            
39 First Trade Securities www.firsttrade.com            
40 Folio Investing www.folioinvesting.com              
41 Futu Trade www.fututrade.com              
42 Hilltop Securities Inc. www.hilltopsecurities.com              
43 Interactive Brokers www.interactivebrokers.com          
44 Ivy Funds www.ivyinvestments.com              
45 JP Morgan Securities www.jpmorgansecurities.com              
46 JPMorgan Chase Bank www.jpmorgan.com              
47 Janney Montgomery Scott www.janney.com              
48 Just2Trade www.just2trade.com              
49 LPL Financial lplfinancial.lpl.com              
50 Lending Club www.lendingclub.com            
51 Lightspeed Trading www.lightspeed.com              
52 M1 Finance LLC www.m1finance.com            
53 Marsco Investment Corporation www.marsco.com              
54 Merrill Edge www.merrilledge.com          
55 Merrill Lynch www.ml.com          
56 Morgan Stanley www.morganstanley.com              
57 Morgan Stanley Restricted Stock www.morganstanley.com              
58 Morgan Stanley at Work www.morganstanley.com/atwork              
59 Motif Investing www.motif.com              
60 Muriel Siebert & Co., Inc. www.siebertnet.com/              
61 National Financial Services www.mybrokerageinfo.com              
62 Pershing Advisor Solutions www.pershing.com              
63 Primerica www.primerica.com              
64 Principal Securities www.principal.com              
65 Prosper www.prosper.com              
66 RBC www.rbcroyalbank.com              
67 Raymond James www.raymondjames.com              
68 Robert W. Baird & Co. www.rwbaird.com              
69 Robinhood Crypto www.robinhood.com            
70 Robinhood Securities LLC www.robinhood.com              
71 Round Investments LLC www.investround.com            
72 Royal Alliance www.royalalliance.com              
73 Saturna Capital Corporation www.saturna.com              
74 Schwab www.schwab.com            
75 Scotia iTrade www.scotiaitrade.com              
76 Shareworks by Morgan Stanley www.shareworks.com              
77 SoFi Invest www.sofi.com/invest/            
78 Sogotrade www.sogotrade.com            
79 Solium Capital www.solium.com              
80 SpeedTrader www.speedtrader.com              
81 Stash Capital www.stashinvest.com            
82 Stifel Nicolaus www.stifel.com              
83 Stock Cross Financial Services Inc. www.stockcross.com              
84 Stockpile www.stockpile.com/              
85 T. Rowe Price Brokerage www.troweprice.com              
86 TD Ameritrade www.tdameritrade.com          
87 TIAA Brokerage www.tiaa.org              
88 Tastyworks www.tastyworks.com            
89 Third Party Trade www.thirdparty.com            
90 Trade Zero www.tradezero.co              
91 TradeStation www.tradestation.com              
92 Tradier www.tradier.com              
93 Twine by John Hancock www.twine.com            
94 U.S. Bancorp Investments www.usbank.com              
95 UBS www.ubs.com            
96 USAA www.usaa.com              
97 USAA Investment Management Company www.usaa.com              
98 UStockTrade www.ustocktrade.com              
99 Uphold www.uphold.com              
100 Vanguard Brokerage investor.vanguard.com              
101 Vanguard Mutual Funds investor.vanguard.com              
102 Velocity Clearing LLC www.velocityclearingllc.com              
103 Vision Financial Markets www.vfmarkets.com              
104 Wealthfront www.wealthfront.com            
105 Wealthsimple www.wealthsimple.com            
106 Webull Financial LLC www.webull.com            
107 Wedbush www.wedbush.com/              
108 Wells Fargo Advisors www.wellsfargoadvisors.com              
109 Wise Banyan www.wisebanyan.com              
110 Zacks Trade www.zackstrade.com